Event Details

Connect@IPSDS | Connect@MDM | 2021 - Online Data Science Conference, June 18, 2021

Information EventsMannheim Master of Applied Data Science & Measurement
Register
Date:
18. June 2021, 02:00 PM - 18. June 2021, 05:45 PM (1 day)
Please note the time zone!
The conference starts at 8:00 am EDT / 14:00 CEST

The Data Science conference CONNECT offers intriguing insights for students and professionals in the field.

CONNECT is an annual Data Science conference as part of the International Program in Survey and Data Science (IPSDS). Both the Master of Applied Data Science & Measurement at Mannheim Business School (MDM) and the Joint Program in Survey Methodology (JPSM) at the University of Maryland are housed under the IPSDS umbrella.

In 2021, CONNECT is jointly organized by Mannheim Business School, the Mannheim Center for Data Science (University of Mannheim) and the Social Data Science Center (University of Maryland).

The conference is dedicated to facilitating information exchange in the area of Survey and Data Science across various sectors (academia, industry, government, and non-profits). Topics presented will cover a wide range of domains from data ethics and privacy, healthcare, data visualization, and more.

This online event is aimed at the needs and inquiries of students, young professionals, researchers, practitioners and others interested in the field of Data Science and Survey Research.

Agenda:

  • 8:00 am EDT / 14:00 CEST: Welcome Greetings
  • 8:15 am EDT / 14:15 CEST: Career Panel
    • Moderator: Florian Keusch, IPSDS/MDM
    • Elizabeth Stuart, Johns Hopkins University
    • Gina Walejko, Google
    • Elisabeth Linek, European Center for Information and  Communication Technologies
  • 9:00 am EDT / 15:00 CEST: Break
  • 9:10 am EDT / 15:10 CEST: Key Note
    • Elizabeth A. StuartProfessor in the Department of Mental Health, Johns Hopkins University
  • 9:40 am EDT / 15:40 CEST: Break
  • 10:00 am EDT / 16:00 CEST: Panel "Value of Data"
    • Impulse: Thomas Fetzer – Professor of Public Law, Regulatory Law and Tax Law, University of Mannheim (Mannheim Center for Data Science)
    • Impulse: Florian Stahl – Professor of Marketing, University of Mannheim (Mannheim Center for Data Science)
    • Commentary: Silvia Knobloch-Westerwick – Professor at the School of Communication, The Ohio State University
    • Commentary: Markus Strohmaier – Professor for Methods and Theories of Computational Social Sciences and Humanities, RWTH Aachen
  • 11:30 am EDT / 17:30 CEST: Closing 

Please register via the button above; you will receive all necessary information accordingly at your e-mail address.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to get in contact with our Master of Applied Data Science & Measurement admissions representative Manon Pfeifer at pfeifer@mannheim-business-school.com.

The session will be organized online. Please note our data privacy regulations here.
Please note our policy concerning visual and audio recordings here.

Contact person

Manon Jana Pfeifer
Admissions Mannheim Master of Applied Data Science & Measurement

MANNHEIM BUSINESS SCHOOL (MBS)

Located in the heart of the German and European economy, Mannheim Business School (MBS), the umbrella organization for management education at the University of Mannheim, is considered to be one of the leading institutions of its kind in Germany and is continuously ranked as Germany’s #1.

SOCIAL MEDIA NEWS WALL